Defeat and Victory / WPC

InLapland_koostep

We were in Lapland, the three rather young women. I was supposed to be a wilderness guide, which, however, had no necessary training. In a way, it was a defeat: Seeing how obnoxious, impatient and demanding I was to my nearest ones without being able to help it. I myself was in good shape and thought I was a strong wanderer and I demanded the same from others. My eyes were opened. I learned what kind of person I am.

I consider a victory that we didn’t encountered bears, we didn’t finally lost in the fog on top of the hill, there were no injuries and we arrived at the destination.

inLapland_kooste2p

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/photo-challenges/victory/

6 thoughts on “Defeat and Victory / WPC

Vastaa

Täytä tietosi alle tai klikkaa kuvaketta kirjautuaksesi sisään:

WordPress.com-logo

Olet kommentoimassa WordPress.com -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Twitter-kuva

Olet kommentoimassa Twitter -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Facebook-kuva

Olet kommentoimassa Facebook -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Google+ photo

Olet kommentoimassa Google+ -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Muodostetaan yhteyttä palveluun %s